If you use the deferred email functionality (i.e. the option not to send the email immediately, but at a predefined time), it may happen that communication with the candidate occurs earlier, so a deferred email would cause minimal confusion.
In this case, you can cancel sending the deferred email using the menu in the action history:
💡Emails with deferred sending are marked with their own "hourglass" icon in the history of actions and quoted with the text "Message was scheduled to be sent".
💡 The date and time of the scheduled dispatch are shown in the bottom line.